The Cry Lounge
The Cry Lounge
book review: The Still Point by Tammy Greenwood
0:00
-18:43

book review: The Still Point by Tammy Greenwood

pointe shoes, multiple POVs + French artists

get the book here: https://www.kensingtonbooks.com/9781496739339/the-still-point/

wow! ballet was always like a foreign country for me - something i missed out on during my childhood, remembering the tears i cried cause i didn’t want to dance without my mama watching. this book made me wondering if there’s maybe still a chance for me out there to start taking up ballet :)

i first thought i wouldn’t enjoy this, i would be too much drama and female jealousy, but i was intrigued by Ever - maybe the main mother this book is written around? this book is a good example of showing you can choose as many povs you wanna incorporate into a novel!!

been ovsessed with the ending!! woke up the passenger sitting next to me on a train ride by my gasp and disappointment of decision i first thought the author has done for the ending, but then it got even better than imagined, so it was a clever game ;)

review from my goodreads

Thank you NetGalley and Kensington Books!

NetGalley Link

0 Comments
The Cry Lounge
The Cry Lounge
indie publishing studio by Bonnie Orbison
doors to our writing retreat from October 29th - December 3rd are open now!
thecrylounge.com/writing-retreat/